Last word on ASUU. Read and Weep.

I argued earlier about how ASUU, like most of the other acronyms, is really just a money grabbing organization. The strike was never about the universities or the students or any of that.

Well my friend Feyi managed to get a copy of the agreement signed in 2009 and breaks it down very well here. Read and weep. Or you can read the full agreement if you are up for it.

I also came across a presentation by some university monitoring group on the state of Nigerian universities. A sad state of affairs. NEEDS ASSESMENT Nigerian UNIS

One thought on “Last word on ASUU. Read and Weep.

  1. Hello Nonso,

    My name is xxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx, I work with the Minister of Finance and I told my boss (SA Communication to the Minister of finance) about your write ups and he wants to speak with you.

    Please can you send me your handle? Mine is 0818xxxxxxx.

    Many thanks,
    Nonso.
    Sent from my BlackBerry® Smartphone, from Etisalat. Enjoy high speed internet service with Etisalat easy net, available at all our experience centres

Leave a Reply

